Insider Milan Foodguide – 5 secret cafes and restaurants

Hi my dears,

Today I would like to present you five insider tips of the Milan food scene in a Milan Foodguide. All these places we discovered on our Girlstrip to Milan. Although we first selected the cafes and restaurants as a photo spot according to optical criteria, we were absolutely thrilled by all the goodies.

Vanilla bakery

The Vanilla Bakery is a little outside, but is absolutely worth the ride! Even from a distance you can recognize the cafe, which looks like a dolls house. Even inside you feel like you’re back to your childhood. In addition to this sweet, playful design, Vanilla Bakery also has some treats to offer. Besides delicious snacks there are fancy cupcakes, and I can tell you the fillings are incredible;)
Vanilla Bakery is especially well known for its unusual brunch. You might want to make a reservation here as a precaution.

 

Miss Sixty

The Miss Sixty Café is located directly behind the duomo and combines your shopping tour with a coffee break. While the normal Miss Sixty store is downstairs, a small café is hidden on the first floor. Miss Sixty is a stylish girl’s dream. Pink meets palm trees here. Besides delicious snacks I can especially recommend Mousse au Chocolat 😉 But the highlight in the Miss Sixty Cafe is definitely the Pink Cappuchino.
Despite the central location directly behind the cathedral, the prices are perfectly reasonable.

 

Parigi Dolci

We found the Parigi Dolci by chance during a foray around our hotel. It is located near Chinatown and so everything is written not only in English but also in Chinese. If you fancy delicious Rainbow Cakes and unusual Oreo Frapes, this is the place to be.

 

Vita Italian Burger

Now I have a tip for the vegans among you. Vita Italian Burger is a shop that offers delicious vegan burgers that also look very cool. Here the burgers are colour-coordinated and even the rolls are pink, red, purple or green.
Besides the fancy burgers, there are also delicious potato chips from the oven.
By the way, the Vita Italian Burger already has two branches in Milan, so that it is actually always easy to reach.

 

Viu Milan Rooftop

Last but not least I have a great tip for the whole day: The Hotel Viu Milan, where we stayed overnight on our Girlstrip to Milan. Besides a tasty breakfast until 12am the Viu Milan also offers a lunch on its roof terrace. The Rooftop Bar is especially famous for the great cocktail evenings with a breathtaking view over Milan at sunset.
By booking with the Expedia Add-On advantage we were able to save 26% on our stay at Hotel Viu Milan, which we could then use for all the other cafes; )

 

Milan not only has many sights  and chic hotels to offer, but also extravagant, unusual and super delicious cafes and restaurants.

Sassi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

22 comments on “Insider Milan Foodguide – 5 secret cafes and restaurants

Mailand Foodguide – 5 geheime Cafes und Restaurants

Neben tollen Sehenswürdigkeiten hat Mailand auch tolle Foodspots zu bieten, die hier in einem Foodguide zusammengefasst werden.

Hi meine Lieben,

heute möchte ich euch fünf absolute Geheimtipps der Mailänder Foodszene in einem Mailand Foodguide vorstellen. All diese Orte haben wir auf unserem Girlstrip nach Mailand entdeckt. Obwohl wir die Cafes und Restaurants zuerst nur nach optischen Kriterien als Fotospot  ausgewählt haben, waren wir dann auch von all den Leckereien absolut begeistert.

Vanilla Bakery

Die Vanilla Bakery liegt etwas außerhalb, ist die Fahrt aber absolut wert! Schon von weitem erkennt man das Cafe, das wie ein Puppenhaus aussieht. Auch drinnen fühlt man sich in die Kindheit zurück versetzt. Neben diesem süßen, verspielten Design hat die Vanilla Bakery aber auch einige Leckereien zu bieten. Neben leckeren Snacks gibt es ausgefallene Cupcakes, und ich kann euch sagen, die Füllungen sind unglaublich 😉
Besonders bekannt ist die Vanilla Bakery jedoch für ihren ausgefallenen Brunch. Hier sollte man vielleicht vorsichtshalber reservieren.


Miss Sixty Cafe

Das Miss Sixty Café befindet sich direkt hinter dem Dom und verbindet eure Shopping Tour mit einer Café Pause. Während sich unten der normale Miss Sixty Store befindet, ist im ersten Stock ein kleines Cafe versteckt. Das Miss Sixty ist ein stylischer Mädchentraum. Pink trifft hier auf Palmen. Neben leckeren Snacks kann ich besonders die Mousse au Chocolat empfehlen 😉 Doch das Highlight im Miss Sixty Cafe ist definitv der Rosa Cappuchino.
Trotz der zentralen Lage direkt hinter dem Dom sind die Preise vollkommen in Ordnung.

Parigi Dolci

Das Parigi Dolci haben wir durch Zufall bei einem Streifzug durch die Gegend um unser Hotel gefunden. Es befindet sich in der Nähe von Chinatown und so ist alles nicht nur auf Englisch, sondern auch auf Chinesisch angeschrieben. Wer Lust auf leckere Rainbow Cakes und ausgefallene Oreo Frapes hat, ist hier genau richtig.


Vita Italian Burger

Nun habe ich auch noch einen Tipp für die Veganer unter euch. Vita Italian Burger ist ein Laden, der leckere vegane Burger anbietet, die auch noch sehr cool aussehen. Hier sind die Burger nämlich farblich aufeinander abgestimmt und selbst die Brötchen sind pink, rot, lila oder grün.
Neben den fancy Burgern gibt es auch noch super leckere Kartoffelchips aus dem Ofen.
Der Vita Italian Burger hat übrigens bereits zwei Filialen in Mailand, sodass er eigentlich immer gut zu erreichen ist.

Viu Milan Rooftop

Zu guter Letzt habe ich noch einen super Tipp für den ganzen Tag: Das Hotel Viu Milan, in dem wir auf unserem Girlstrip nach Mailand übernachtet haben. Neben einem leckeren Frühstück bis 12 Uhr bietet das Viu Milan auf seiner Dachterrasse auch einen Lunch an. Besonders bekannt ist die Rooftop Bar jedoch für die tollen Cocktailabende mit einem atemberaubenden Blick über Mailand bei Sonnenuntergang.
Durch unsere Buchung mit dem Expedia Add-On-Vorteil konnten wir auf unseren Aufenthalt im Hotel Viu Milan sogar 26% sparen, die wir dann noch für all die anderen Cafes verwenden konnten 😉

Mailand hat eben nicht nur viele Sehenswürdigkeiten  und schicke Hotels zu bieten, sondern auch extravagante, ausgefallene und super leckere Cafes und Restaurants.

Sassi

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

22 comments on “Mailand Foodguide – 5 geheime Cafes und Restaurants