Photo Frame DIY

we take pictures every day, out of the  fear of forgetting and to keep our favourite moments. However, the most pictures will never be seen again after the shooting. Only a few make it into a picture frame – Images with our loved ones or memorable moments. So why should the picture frame for our special memories not be special too?
For this reason there is a glittering DIY again today. Since a normal white photo frame as is a bit boring as decoration in my opinion, I decided to pimp it up a.
For this you need:
  • Of course, a picture frame (mine is from TK-Maxx)
  • Decoration granulate in the colours of your choice (I chose silver and black granulate from Ikea)
  • A hot glue gun (I used glitter glue, but you can use normal transparent clue as well)
  • a paper as an underlay
  • For small highlights rhinestones in a colour of your choice
So let’s go:
In order to fix the stones you just put some clue on the frame and then sprinkle the stones above. After a short wait, you turn the photo frame upside down, so that the loose stones may fall down. The fallen stones can easily and quickly be taken back into the storage tray by using the paper underlay.
Just like this you go step by step along on the photo frame. The more I came to the outer edges, the more silver stones I have used. This creates a smooth transition from all black to a light-dark mixture.
The stones are very massive, which is why it would be too much to decorate the whole picture frame like this. Instead, you phase the deco slowly out. For this you don’t carry on with more adhesive surfaces, but put only thin strokes of clue on the frame. The fact that you don’t stick every stone individually by hand, it looks more natural and not so intended. In addition, it saves a lot of time: D
Finally, I glued a few purple rhinestones on the frame as little highlights.
Now you have to choose your favourite picture / pictures and you have a very individual eye-catching frame, which does your special memories definitely justice: *
How do you like the DIY?
Saskia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

7 comments on “Photo Frame DIY

Photo Frame DIY

Fotorahmen-DIY-Glitzer-Dekosteine3

Hi Uniques,
täglich machen wir Fotos, aus Angst Dinge zu vergessen und um unsere schönsten Momente fest zu halten. Allerdings sieht man sich die meisten Bilder nach der Aufnahme nie mehr an. Nur einige wenige schaffen es in einen Bilderrahmen – Bilder mit unseren Liebsten oder unvergessliche Momente. Wieso sollten also die Bilderrahmen für unsere besonderen Erinnerungen nicht aus besonders sein?
Deswegen gibt es heute mal wieder ein glitzerndes DIY. Da ein normaler weißer Bilderrahmen mir als Deko etwas zu langweilig ist, habe ich mich entschieden ihn etwas aufzupimpen.
Dafür braucht ihr:
  • Natürlich einen Bilderrahmen (meiner ist von TK-Maxx)
  • Dekogranulat in den Farben eurer Wahl (ich habe mich für silber und schwarzes Dekogranulat von Ikea entschieden)
  • Eine Heißklebepistole (ich habe Glitzerkleber verwendet, aber normaler durchsichtiger geht natürlich auch)
  • ein Papier als Unterlage
  • Für kleine Highlights Glitzersteine in einer Farbe eurer Wahl
So los geht’s
Um die Steine zu befestigen tragt ihr einfach immer etwas Kleber auf und streut dann die Steine darüber. Nach einer kurzen Wartezeit dreht ihr den Bilderrahmen um, sodass die losen Steine wieder abfallen können. Die abgefallenen Steine könnt ihr mit Hilfe der Papierunterlage ganz leicht und schnell zurück in die Aufbewahrungsschale schütten.
So geht ihr Schritt für Schritt am Bilderrahmen entlang. Je weiter ich zu den äußeren Kanten gekommen bin, desto mehr silberne Steine habe ich verwendet. So entsteht ein fließender Übergang von ganz schwarz zu einer Hell-Dunkel-Mischung.
Die Steine tragen sehr auf, weswegen es viel zu viel wäre den ganzen Bilderrahmen so zu verzieren. Stattdessen lasst ihr die Deko langsam auslaufen. Dafür tragt ihr keine Klebeflächen mehr auf, sondern nur noch dünne Striche. Dadurch, dass man die Steine nicht per Hand einzeln aufklebt, sieht das ganze natürlicher und nicht so gewollt aus. Außerdem spart man viel Zeit 😀
Fotorahmen-DIY-Glitzer-Dekosteine0 Fotorahmen-DIY-Glitzer-Dekosteine2
Zu guter Letzt habe ich noch ein paar lila Glitzersteinchen als Highlight mit aufgeklebt.
Nun müsst ihr nur noch euer Lieblingsbild / eure Lieblingsbilder aussuchen und fertig ist ein ganz individueller Hingucker, der eurer besonderen Erinnerung auf jeden Fall gerecht wird :*
Wie gefällt euch das DIY?
Sassi

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

 

7 comments on “Photo Frame DIY