Rest Relaxation Drink*

on such a hot and busy day like today, you’re just happy if you can relax at home. However, one needs relaxation not only at the end of the day, but perhaps also as a break in between or before an important exam. Just before my German Abi I received a packet of rest drink, so I could test the drink optimally.
Rest relaxation drinks are in principle similar to energy drinks, just that they do not bring power but help you to relax. Contrary to energy drinks this drink doesn’t contain preservatives or colorant. Even the caffeine is eliminated of course and is replaced by the calming passionflower. Instead, natural ingredients, such as orange juice, cranberry juice, or ginger are used.
That sounds quite good, but does it really work?
I must say, I’ve felt a little more relaxed after the drink in the examination, not so nervous and excited. However, I was of course still nervous, but not quite as much as before. The chilled rest relaxation drink “helped” me better in a study break. Chilled and in the garden it tastes refreshing and just better than tepid in the classroom)
Do you know the rest relaxation drink?
Sassi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 comments on “Rest Relaxation Drink*

Rest Relaxation Drink*

Rest2
Hi Uniques,
an einem so warmen und hektischen Tag wie heute, ist man froh, wenn man daheim entspannen kann. Allerdings braucht man Entspannung nicht nur am Ende eines Tages, sondern vielleicht auch mal zwischen drin oder vor einer wichtigen Prüfung. Gerade rechtzeitig vor meinem Deutsch Abi erreichte mich ein Paket von Rest Drink, sodass ich das Getränk gleich optimal testen konnte.
Rest Relaxation Drinks sind im Prinzip so ähnlich wie Energydrinks, nur, dass sie eben keine Energie bringen sondern helfen sich zu entspannen. Dabei sind anders als bei Energydrinks keine Konservierungs- oder Farbstoffe enthalten. Auch das Koffein entfällt natürlich und wird durch die beruhigende Passionsblume ersetzt. Stattdessen werden natürliche Inhaltsstoffe, wie Orangensaft, Cranberrysaft, oder Ingwer verwendet.
Rest1
Das hört sich nun schon mal ganz gut an, aber was bringt es wirklich?
Ich muss sagen, ich habe mich nach dem Drink in der Prüfung doch etwas entspannter gefühlt, nicht mehr ganz so nervös und aufgeregt. Allerdings war ich natürlich trotzdem noch nervös, aber eben nicht mehr ganz so viel wie davor. Besser hat mir der Rest Relaxation Drink gekühlt in einer Lernpause „geholfen“. Gekühlt und im Garten schmeckt er erfrischend und eben besser als lauwarm im Klassenzimmer 😉
 Kennt ihr die Rest Relaxation Drinks?
Sassi

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

 

2 comments on “Rest Relaxation Drink*